spiritually fit

Word:

“Be careful, or your hearts will be weighed down with carousing, drunkenness and the anxieties of life, and that day will close on you suddenly like a trap. Luke 21:34

This is the covenant I will establish with the people of Israel after that time, declares the Lord. I will put my laws in their minds and write them on their hearts. I will be their God, and they will be my people. Hebrews 8:10

Thought:

Christ is coming again and we need to watch and be spiritually fit. This means working faithfully at the tasks God has given to us. Don’t let our mind and spirit be dulled by careless living, drinking or foolishly pursuing pleasure. Don’t let the cares of this life weigh us down. Be ready to move at God’s command.

“Prepare to meet your God, O Israel” Amos 4:12b

Be Prepared and Prepare others.

